Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello guys,

I have not really done DIY projects myself and I would like to get your detailed feedback about the DIY reasons by asking:

1. Why do you do DIY projects? Multiple choice possible!

a) Saving money
b) For fun
c) Indidivualizing
d) Other, please specify

2. What are the essentials for a successful DIY project? Multiple choice possible!

a) consistent instructions
b) personal experience
c) other, please specify

3. What are the pros and cons of DIY?

Thank you guys,

I appreciate your help.

Du-It-Yoursel

·
Registered
2,695 Posts
1. A - I am to cheap to pay someone. Also I like the sense of doing it myself
2. C - other - Having a plan, patience, patience, patience. I am a professional carpenter. I think many people can do it and do well, the level they care is the level of job they will do. Now there is so much good information easily available that one can easily learn.
3. Getting in over your head.

·
Super Moderator
11,646 Posts
d- it's in my blood

d- lots of blood

cons- only so much blood to give..... :)

·
Registered
373 Posts
D. Because I can
C. Having the guts to jump in & "do it" & not be afraid of screwing something up. Ive scrapped lots of stuff perfecting my trade & still scrap lots more.

con- Smashing your finger with a hammer XD. Having to cut 4 dang cedar boards to fit a spot because you screwed up the first 3 (did that today, on the plus side I had 3 scrap cedar boards to take my frustration out on)

·
Registered
647 Posts
It's satisfying to start a project and finish it, and have something to show for your work. To come home and see something you did in your own home. To be self-sufficient.

Plus I'm cheap.

·
Property Mgt/Maint
6,585 Posts
Hello guys,

I have not really done DIY projects myself and I would like to get your detailed feedback about the DIY reasons by asking:

1. Why do you do DIY projects? Multiple choice possible!