DIY Home Improvement Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I've been remodeling my house for a few years now, but I've always hired someone to do the plumbing. Now I have about 2 pex heating connections to deal with in an upstairs bedroom. I think I'd like to buy a pex crimping tool since I still have a few rooms to go and they all will need heating moved.

It's not rocket science, right? My biggest worry is a leak on the second floor, and getting the sheetrock wet in the ceiling.

If you agree that it's not difficult to do, which cripper do I need?

·
Master General ReEngineer
9,886 Posts
Ayuh,...... I bought this one, 'bout 10 years ago,....

Used it Alotta times, without a leak,.....
Both domestic, 'n hydronic work,.....

Watts,...

·
Registered
3,880 Posts
I used the kind that crimps copper rings for a long time. It worked well but I had to plan ahead in tight spaces. Last year I bought one that uses the stainless rings and it fits in tight places better. I rarely use the old one any more and probably won’t use it at all after I run out of rings.
Amazon has plumbing parts and tools for half of the cost of our local places.

·
Registered
212 Posts