DIY Home Improvement Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone! I am trying to learn about diy decorating, I am studying to be an interior decorator and would love to hear from you guys.

What is your number one motivator to start a home decorating project? (personal passion, hobby, something broke,etc.)

How do you prepare/ organize this new project? (do you use an app, write it down, pinterest, all in your head, etc.)

Do you do these projects on your own? or do you have a partner in crime?

How many projects a year do you work on?

Do you ever feel the need to save notes about your project and revisit them in the future? (paint colors, measurements, tools, etc)

If you would like to add any other notes feel free. I just wanted to keep this short. Thank you!

·
Registered
263 Posts
What is your number one motivator to start a home decorating project? (personal passion, hobby, something broke,etc.)
* Wife tells me to. : )

* Hobby

* Something broken or just has become dated to the point it's not tolerable for us.

* Cost: Usually... not always... we can save doing things ourselves. In cases where neither of us have the skills, the tools are too expensive or specialty, or the time/value/cost doesn't make sense, we'll hire a pro.

How do you prepare/ organize this new project? (do you use an app, write it down, pinterest, all in your head, etc.)

* Online research. Clip ideas into Evernote.

* Maybe visit stores and discreetly take some pictures.

* Wife is obvioiusly partner here; definitely for the what to do, and most often helps with the tasks. Though I'll do the heavier woodworking and such

Do you ever feel the need to save notes about your project and revisit them in the future? (paint colors, measurements, tools, etc)