DIY Home Improvement Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I'm a student learning how to become a Carpenter, I've just been given an assignment where I have to detail the material list and the making of a 12' x 16' Utility Shed.

On the Material List I was given, it specified that I needed a,

110 Volt small building entrance,

electrical outlets per long wall and 2 electrical outlets per short wall (Around 9 since the door will take up one of the spots on a long wall),

Overhead Light Fixtures (Does not specify type or quantity)

Wiring, connectors and related materials.

I was wondering if anyone could help me out with what the estimated cost of materials would be and an estimation of the quantity of materials.
Possibly where to buy them as well. If I can't get any assistance then I think I should be able to find what I'm looking for myself, but any help would be gratefully appreciated.

·
JUSTA MEMBER
17,422 Posts
It is called a learning experience for a reason.

If we look it up for you, you will never learn to look it up for yourself.

Whatever you find double it, then when it costs less give the customer back the difference and they will be your friend forever.

ED

·
Registered
37,379 Posts
#1, This not a do my home work for me site. Note the DIY in the title.
#2, No one here even knows where you live on the planet since there's no location in your profile or has price's in there heads.
All the items your looking for are available at any local building supply, Box store, or even on line on the Lowes or Home Depot website.
Need some help building a shed or wiring it, or just fixing just about anything where here to help.

·
Registered
2,512 Posts
Hello, I'm a student learning how to become a Carpenter, I've just been given an assignment where I have to detail the material list and the making of a 12' x 16' Utility Shed.

110 Volt small building entrance,