DIY Home Improvement Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Where can I find a Brown Paint for my pipe fence. I have found white,grey and black. FYI I havent ,but a friend used the ashalt fence paint and it didnt even last a year before it stated coming off.

·
Registered
565 Posts
if its a iron pipe fence id go rustoleum:yes: i think you can get it in a brown at lowes:001_unsure:. if not go to sher williams tell them what you got i know they have something for you :yes:.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
OK haha I cant go to the paint store because I am in Afghanistan . My son who is 18 treated the fence with a compound that I was able to order. I am having to shop on line and have tried all the major hardware outlets but no brown. And I am still learning to navigate this site also
Where can I find a Brown Paint for my pipe fence. I have found white,grey and black. FYI I havent ,but a friend used the ashalt fence paint and it didnt even last a year before it stated coming off.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Sorry jsheridan I didnt answer your question. The pipe is stell. Its Drill Stem and sucker Rod.
OK haha I cant go to the paint store because I am in Afghanistan . My son who is 18 treated the fence with a compound that I was able to order. I am having to shop on line and have tried all the major hardware outlets but no brown. And I am still learning to navigate this site also

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 · (Edited)
jsheridan sorry , the fence is steel. Its drill stem and sucker rod . I have found red , white and black. And guys , of all the reviews I have read it appears that acrylics are the best. What yall think ? Yep Texas ! haha

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·