DIY Home Improvement Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2,384 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
You guys have been a big help.
Its nice to hear other opinions when they do not have "a dog in the race".
This just got me thinking, from a recent comment from one of the posters, tanking Lefty and myself for some information.....

I hear comments like this all of the time, not only from this site, but at least 3-4 others plus the people who contact me directly through my website or by PM, so I perceive myself to have the same personality and method of dealing with consumer issues the same way I do in these forums as I do in person.

So I Ask.....?

How Come When I Don't Have A Dog In The Race, I Am An Expert, But When I Am Competing Against Other Cheaper And Less Qualified Contractors, My Information Seems To Fall On Dead Ears?

I guess that I am just venting and frustrated that I lost a recent job that I had every single warm fuzzy feeling that you could get as far as being the best choice candidate for their roofing work, but they still chose someone else who just started their business just over one year ago.

Money wasn't an issue either, since the roof was going to get paid for by their insurance company.

Thats all.....

Ed

·
the Musigician
10,404 Posts
maybe they had no idea who was best and eenie-meenie-mienie-moed their decision?

DM

·
Registered
938 Posts
Just like an adjuster told us........."maybe you aren't giving them enough". I guarantee you, that money was involved.

Good luck Ed, You are seeing what I've been talking about for years.

·
Household Handyman
2,480 Posts