Bathroom Remodel Taking To Long - Kitchen & Bath Remodeling - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Remodeling > Kitchen & Bath Remodeling

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 11-02-2010, 04:04 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10

Bathroom Remodel taking to long

I am remodeling the master bedroom bathroom. Thanks to the plumbing company that said they fixed the leak and it was never done right. For months water leaked and damaged the studs, drywall and whatever else it could find. They said they would fix it all, then they went back on there word. So I went ahead and started doing it myself. I have never done anything like this before. So far it has been easy.

I had a tile shower that I took out. That was the easy part. Now I can't get the tile on the floor to come up. It is a cement floor and the tile is right on top of that. I am having to move a non load bearing wall to make room for the larger shower pan. I have studs to replace, a new wall to build and a storage closet to put in, these are all the easy parts. What can I do about the ugly tile floor. I have tried a tile remover tool, a pry bar and a sludge hammer. Still it wont come up. I want to try to have this bathroom done in the next week or two.

Thanks!!!
southernmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-02-2010, 06:39 PM   #2
Retired Moderator

Rewards Points: 7,174

Often ceramic on concrete needs to be beaten to a powder--sorry,if they cant be popped of in big pieces you need to don your gloves and goggles and pound them into dust.--Mike--
oh'mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-02-2010, 11:18 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by oh'mike View Post
Often ceramic on concrete needs to be beaten to a powder--sorry,if they cant be popped of in big pieces you need to don your gloves and goggles and pound them into dust.--Mike--