Water Not Reaching The Toilet - Plumbing - DIY Home Improvement | DIYChatroom
Advertisement

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Plumbing

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Like Tree2Likes

Old 08-08-2017, 09:18 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 16

Water not reaching the toilet

Hi everyone!

I'm not really an expert in plumbing but I do have some knowledge about it.

The problem: Water not reaching the toilet

What I've done so far:
Removed the small water supply
Removed the valve

After doing what I previously stated, I noticed there's no water coming out of the wall pipe. Could it be clogged? Doesn't really looks like it though. I can't reach far into the hole due to its narrowness.

What do you think is the next step?

Thank you for reading
Screwed_guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-08-2017, 10:10 AM   #2
Exterior Construction

Rewards Points: 13,224

Re: Water not reaching the toilet

First thing you do is get a new valve on it so that if and when you do figure it out, you don't flood the place.

After that, start working your way back to the source. Is there water at the sink? What type of home?
Windows on Wash is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-08-2017, 10:17 AM   #3

Rewards Points: 2,788

There may be another shut off valve on that line. Do you have a basement with access below that toilet?
Is this a new home?
Was the house unoccupied for some time where someone may have shut off the water to that point.

And yes as windows said, get a valve back on that pipe, I speak from experience.

Bud
Bud9051 is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-08-2017, 10:25 AM   #4

The house is about 15/20 years old and has always been occupied. It's a two floor house and the mentioned bathroom is located upstairs.
The water supply has stopped a month ago or so and only now I had the time to look into it.