Tankless Water Heater Installation Feedback - Plumbing - DIY Home Improvement | DIYChatroom
Advertisement

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Plumbing

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By iamrfixit

Old 02-05-2019, 10:44 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 103
Question

Tankless Water Heater Installation Feedback

Hello All,

Do you see anything wrong with this picture?

A friend of mine just bought a new townhouse in the North Hollywood area of Los Angeles. It has a tankless water heater installed outdoors at the roof-top level - exposed to the elements. I have no experience with tankless heaters, but even so, a few details of the install seem a bit suspect to me. Instead of jumping to conclusions, I thought I would post a photo and see if the experts on this forum spot any issues with the installation at first glance.

If there are issues with this installation, I'd like to provide some details to my friend so they can get them addressed with the builder.

Note: I'm purposely not sharing what I think I see because I don't want to skew your analysis. And I also don't want to look dumb if I'm flat out wrong

Thanks!
-Fritz
Attached Thumbnails
Tankless Water Heater Installation Feedback-20190204_144457.jpg  
fritzycat1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-06-2019, 04:28 AM   #2

Rewards Points: 174

Re: Tankless Water Heater Installation Feedback

No anything wrong with this picture.
MasterPipe is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-06-2019, 04:29 AM   #3
Guapo

Rewards Points: 11,950

If you hadn't said that it was outside, I wouldn't have known by the pic. Do any of the other town houses have the tank outside? I imagine that it must have passed inspection. Ask the manufacturer & the municipality.
Guap0_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-06-2019, 04:54 AM   #4
Naildriver

Rewards Points: 2,084