Replacing A Bar Sink - Need Some Help - Plumbing - DIY Home Improvement | DIYChatroom
Advertisement

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Plumbing

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By TheEplumber

Old 12-22-2017, 02:41 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 266

Replacing a Bar Sink - Need Some Help

I have a small office and am in the process of replacing the existing bar sink. I know this is probably a dumb question, but can someone help me understand how to make the connection? My old sink has a stainless connector that was attached to the ABS. It looks to be in really bad condition, and I was hoping to just replace it. I wasn't sure what the piece is called, or what I would need to buy. It's my first time changing a sink, so I apologize in advance. I have attached two pictures - the connector on the old sink and a picture of the new sink. One other question...I thought that I had to apply plumber's putty to the drain, but it appears that it's already connected. Do I have to disconnect it first before making the connections? The sink is a Moen Kg2045622.
Attached Thumbnails
Replacing a Bar Sink - Need Some Help-img_0628.jpg   Replacing a Bar Sink - Need Some Help-img_0629.jpg  

Last edited by chris87; 12-22-2017 at 02:45 PM.
chris87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-22-2017, 02:55 PM   #2
retired framer

Rewards Points: 15,846

Re: Replacing a Bar Sink - Need Some Help

You can reuse the old tail piece, unscrew the brass nut or replace it with new . The trap will swing around so you can put it in.
Nealtw is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-22-2017, 02:55 PM   #3
Plumber

Rewards Points: 302