HELP, Need Condo Venting System Solution - Plumbing - DIY Home Improvement | DIYChatroom
Advertisement

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Plumbing

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By 47_47

Old 07-26-2017, 10:31 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 12

HELP, need condo venting system solution

Hi all. This is my first time here. I'm far from an expert on this topic.

I live in a 6 story, third floor, 10 unit condo. Built in 2014. Since moving in, I have been experiencing whenever my neighbor adjacent to me (and I think above me as well) flushes their toilets, my toilet bowl of the master bathroom gurgles and empties. There's about an inch of water left in the bowl and after awhile if am not there to flush the toilet to refill it, you can smell sewer gas.

Plumbers have done many things. The toilet has been augered. The vent's have been camera'd from the roof and no blockages were seen. The vent pipes behind my toilet have been exposed and cut and the toilet has been lifted and still not blockages were seen. There are absolutely no leaks in my toilet.

I've asked the person below me whether they have this issue and they said no. No other people in my building are reporting any similar problems.

What else can it be? Help from experienced plumbers greatly appreciated.
Binny is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-26-2017, 11:36 AM   #2

Rewards Points: 6,694

Re: HELP, need condo venting system solution

Has to be a venting problem. Probably neighbors venting.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-26-2017, 01:04 PM   #3

If it were a neighbors, then it's most likely one adjacent to me correct? Would they be experiencing this problem too then?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-27-2017, 10:50 AM   #4

Rewards Points: 80

Condos typically use risers. You may share the riser with one neighbor, but everyone above and below will be on the same one.