Color Scheme For Living Room - Interior Decorating - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Interior Decorating

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 10-14-2015, 05:05 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 22

Color scheme for living room

Newbie here... My wife and I just bought a new home and will move in very shortly. We want to redo the room from a color scheme standpoint but, for the most part, will keep furniture in same place as previous owner (in pic) and have decided not to paint walls anytime soon due to having an infant and 20-month old at home. Considering the beige/ light yellow walls and cherry wood laminate floors, what are some ideas for colors for sofa, area rug, drapes, accent pillows, etc.?

My wife really loves the beige Ektorp 3-seat sofa from Ikea but I fear with the walls it will be too much beige/ yellow and then if we did, what would make sense for drapes, rug, accent furniture??
Attached Thumbnails
Color scheme for living room-saint-louis-living-room.jpg  
Dullflip is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-14-2015, 05:09 AM   #2

Rewards Points: 22

Just to clarify

Just to clarify the reason we're not re-painting is because of the two kids and also the way the floor is setup is this room is connected to the entrance foyer and has a hallway connecting to the dining room all with the same wall color. It would be hard to create a continual theme without re-painting everything and actually looks much better in person (bad pic).
Dullflip is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Dullflip For This Useful Post:
Don C. Hayworth (01-10-2016)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-14-2015, 12:00 PM   #3
Sippin' Tea

Rewards Points: 110

I'd decorte your room with an off-color blue. Or neutral blue.
Sdyess is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-14-2015, 01:49 PM   #4

Rewards Points: 150