Hello From Scotland UK! - New Member Introductions - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > DIY Forum > New Member Introductions

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By calumingraining
  • 1 Post By calumingraining
  • 1 Post By Drachenfire

Old 07-14-2017, 11:15 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 50

Hello from Scotland UK!

Hey guys, great to connect with like-minded individuals!
I'm not a DIYer but I am a woodworker by trade and would love to share what I know within the community

I look forward to discussing and helping out you guys in the near future.

And don't forget, shake your tits it's Friday!

Calum
BLENDX likes this.
calumingraining is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to calumingraining For This Useful Post:
BLENDX (07-19-2017)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-14-2017, 12:32 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 3,630

Re: Hello from Scotland UK!

An ancestor of mine was a woodworker and his skills migrated with him from your area of the earth to the USA in the 1800's.
Attached Thumbnails
Hello from Scotland UK!-squire-pate-carpenter-shop-2017.jpg  
SeniorSitizen is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-14-2017, 08:14 PM   #3
Exterior Construction

Rewards Points: 8,496

Welcome to the forums. Just spent a week in your country. Lovely place and people.
Windows on Wash is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Windows on Wash For This Useful Post:
calumingraining (07-15-2017)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-15-2017, 08:34 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by SeniorSitizen View Post
An ancestor of mine was a woodworker and his skills migrated with him from your area of the earth to the USA in the 1800's.
Wow, that is a great picture.
Amazing to think that these influences have shaped the way we perceive woodworking all over the world.

What craft do you follow?