Double Taps In A GE Power Mark Gold Load Center - General DIY Discussions - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > DIY Forum > General DIY Discussions

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Old 07-04-2019, 10:03 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 2
Unhappy

Double taps in a GE power mark gold load center


Does anyone know an easy way to eliminate double tapped breakers? Ge does not seem to make a single pole Tandem breaker for this series of 100 amp panels? the slim line breakers do not fit. The only other options are to install a sub panel next to the main panel or use a pigtail, is a pigtail up to code inside the main panel? ?
Any all help would be greatly appreciated?
Brian
flynn115 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-04-2019, 10:29 AM   #2
Naildriver
 
chandler48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Young Harris, Georgia
Posts: 8,611
Rewards Points: 1,850
Default

Re: Double taps in a GE power mark gold load center


QLine 1/2" breakers in 15 amp should fit, but only in certain places. I believe the top two spaces are not good for that. Pigtails are perfectly fine if the total amperage draw won't exceed the breaker capacity and the wire is of proper size.
__________________
Larry......
Half of Communications is Listening, and You can't Listen with your Mouth.
chandler48 is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts