Left-overs. YEAH Or Nay!! - Cook It Yourself - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Do It Yourself > Cook It Yourself

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Like Tree78Likes

Old 05-28-2019, 08:40 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 716

Left-overs. YEAH or nay!!

I have never been fond of leftovers. Especially as the youngest of 4 boys, I was the one left with the worst of the leftovers to eat.

I do occasionally make dinners where I expect to have leftovers. SloppyJoes, my Chicken and Wild Rice Hot Dish, Stew, Pot roast, Chili. And of course, Turkey dinner!!!

Other than that, I won't eat leftovers.
Cold Pizza? Not for me!!
Reheated Thai? I would rather eat Peanut butter on a Ritz cracker.

I think my aversion probably stemmed from a bout of food poisoning, but it could have been over drinking. Who knows.

So, lets hear your stand.
As a technical writer, I tend to be lengthy in my responses as I want to be accurate.
ktownskier is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-28-2019, 11:03 PM   #2
JUSTA MEMBER

Rewards Points: 2,556

Re: Left-overs. YEAH or nay!!

Often a day or two old stew, or something is better than a fresh one.

I cook meals on a large scale, divide them up into several servings, and freeze them in freezer safe containers.

That way, I can pull tomorrows dinner out of the freezer today, and add a fresh vegetable side dish, and heat it all in the microwave in 5 minutes.

Cook once eat three or more times.

Keep a dozen eggs boiled, on the refrigerator door shelf, started a half gallon jar half full of Pickled eggs, recently, after TWO KNOTS ( Joann), posted about them, so I now have a dozen of those there too.

I'll but a Family Pack of meats, and divide it up and freeze each portion, pull one out for tomorrow, today,

Grew up eating leftover stuff, Ham-hocks, and Butter Beans, over Corn Bread, .

I'll eat leftovers, unless they have grown fuzz and legs.