Shed Building/Design Help - Building & Construction - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Building & Construction

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 08-28-2016, 05:05 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 16

Shed Building/Design Help

Newbie here, thanks for taking the time to read, and any advice that you provide.

Im looking into a shed. All I know is that it can only be 150sf and 1 single story.

So my question lies with this... Do I build my own shed,buy the pieces of the shed and put them together, or do I buy a premade shed?

Has anyone had any better luck with any of these options? My thoughts are I won't be able to get exactly what I want with the premade or puzzle pieces, but do I really want to shell out the extra $$$ for doing the whole thing myself? Is it worth it in the long run?

Thanks in advance

Rob
ReelDeel is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-28-2016, 07:36 AM   #2

Rewards Points: 17,940

Re: Shed Building/Design Help

No one here is going to know what your ability's are, what tools you already own, if time is a factor.
Not sure what's in your area, but around here there's lots of places selling sheds with at least a hundred different designs so you would be hard pressed to not find one you like.
You can then just customize the inside to fit your needs.
Building it yourself would be the least expensive, but if you've never built one before there's a strong learning curve and will take far longer to build.
Advertisement

Old 08-28-2016, 08:09 AM   #3

Rewards Points: 996

Quote:
Originally Posted by joecaption View Post
No one here is going to know what your ability's are, what tools you already own, if time is a factor.
Not sure what's in your area, but around here there's lots of places selling sheds with at least a hundred different designs so you would be hard pressed to not find one you like.