Total Of Circuit Breakers - Electrical - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Old 05-13-2010, 08:04 AM   #16
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: South of Boston, MA
Posts: 17,248
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by kbsparky View Post
And how does the electric bill for December compare to the rest of the year?
It was 3-4x as much for my bill, others have $1k+ electric bills just for their display
I opted to switch to CFL & LED's
I went from using 125a down to about 50a
But my display is still getting bigger



Scuba_Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-13-2010, 11:30 AM   #17
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Rewards Points: 10
Smile


Actually, since having more than 200 amps on the 110 side is not a violation, I might change what I have done (with the two runs into a wire nut with a pigtail) and use tandems. It has more to do with the wording on the repair portion of the agreement of sale which states " have each run to it's own breaker". Sometimes doing it EXACTLY as stated is safer so there are no arguments.
xraydido is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-13-2010, 12:01 PM   #18
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Brooklyn, New York (NYC)
Posts: 1,124
Rewards Points: 500
Thumbs up


Quote:
Originally Posted by kbsparky View Post
Did they tell him that if he needed that much juice he probably could not afford the electric bill?
When someone wants something (unreasonable), they don't think about the price. Maaaaaaaaaaa, I WANT Ice cream!!!!, and (I want to have it) NOW........!!!!
spark plug is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-13-2010, 12:17 PM   #19
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: South of Boston, MA
Posts: 17,248
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by xraydido View Post
Actually, since having more than 200 amps on the 110 side is not a violation, I might change what I have done (with the two runs into a wire nut with a pigtail) and use tandems. It has more to do with the wording on the repair portion of the agreement of sale which states " have each run to it's own breaker". Sometimes doing it EXACTLY as stated is safer so there are no arguments.
So you are selling the property & concerned with a Home Inspection?
Did an HI note something as incorrect ?



Scuba_Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2010, 01:08 PM   #20
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Rewards Points: 10
Default


Yep - 5 double taps to the Seimens breakers which are not approved for double taps. I did two runs to a wire nut with a pigtail to the breakers, but I will change it to tandems so that it is exactly as the agreement states.
xraydido is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wiring in New Addition? sandyman720 Electrical 6 11-27-2011 03:34 PM
Checking circuit load for recessed lighting Nathan0115 Electrical 12 05-07-2010 03:49 PM
One Circuit / Two Breakers? tjeieio Electrical 5 01-15-2010 05:50 PM
open circuit unknown location / voltage leakage fishmanflats Electrical 4 12-23-2009 09:04 PM
circuit breakers Yoyizit Electrical 4 02-18-2009 09:46 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts