Terminating Conduit In Access Panel - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Display Modes
Old 07-18-2019, 12:47 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 6
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Terminating conduit in access panel


I have a security access panel in a closet. Behind the wall is an attic. Through a 1.5in conduit, I have about 3 CAT5e cables running through from the attic through the access panel. Is there a way to seal or terminate the conduit? Right now I just have some masking tape around it, but would like to properly close it or reduce the air gap. I plan to run 2 more wires down the road so I don't want to permanently close it. Thought about duct seal, but ideal if there is a more flexible solution to open and close the conduit.
Attached Thumbnails
Terminating conduit in access panel-img_5475.jpg  
Kcrew98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-18-2019, 05:06 AM   #2
MEASURE ONCE, CUT TWICE
 
123pugsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: MARKHAM, ON
Posts: 4,302
Rewards Points: 1,770
Default

Re: Terminating conduit in access panel


This stuff can be pulled out later.


https://www.homedepot.ca/product/gar...ugs/1000406595










.
123pugsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Tags
access panel , conduit , terminate


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts