Replacing A 100 Amp Panel With A 200 Amp Panel - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Old 09-21-2010, 09:53 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 143
Rewards Points: 75
Default

Replacing a 100 amp panel with a 200 amp panel


What is the exact question I should be asking PSE&G to find out if the service drop to my house is rated to handle 200 amps?
jerseyguy1996 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-21-2010, 09:59 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,275
Rewards Points: 202
Default


Just that should suffice.
DexterII is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to DexterII For This Useful Post:
jerseyguy1996 (09-21-2010)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-21-2010, 11:21 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 143
Rewards Points: 75
Default


Excellent! thanks!
jerseyguy1996 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Passing wire to another panel theatretch85 Electrical 5 09-20-2009 11:09 PM
Extending Old Main Circuit Panel lkpowell Electrical 4 10-23-2008 02:15 PM
Moving several circuits to sub panel WoodworkerDave Electrical 2 09-27-2008 02:05 PM
Panel Placement In Outbuilding smitty286 Electrical 3 03-31-2008 12:20 PM
turn main panel into a sub panel? tikicarver Electrical 2 01-24-2008 07:37 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts