Need More Space In Breaker Panel - Electrical - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Old 09-13-2015, 02:25 PM   #16
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 342
Rewards Points: 455
Default


Whoever put in a 200 amp 20 space panel screwed you ! Who the hell puts in 20 space 200 amp panels anymore ?
Cletis is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-13-2015, 03:07 PM   #17
Super Moderator
 
joed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Welland, Ontario
Posts: 19,013
Rewards Points: 29,368
Blog Entries: 11
Default


Quote:
Who the hell puts in 20 space 200 amp panels anymore ?
Same guy that fire people for taking too many bathroom breaks.
joed is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-13-2015, 03:22 PM   #18
Licensed electrician
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 12,430
Rewards Points: 3,672
Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by Cletis View Post
Whoever put in a 200 amp 20 space panel screwed you ! Who the hell puts in 20 space 200 amp panels anymore ?
Thought that was the gold package.
__________________
Answers based on the National Electrical Code. Local amendments may apply. Check with your local building officials.
Jim Port is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jim Port For This Useful Post:
Code05 (09-13-2015), InPhase277 (09-13-2015)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-04-2015, 11:47 PM   #19
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: wright city, Missouri
Posts: 173
Rewards Points: 160
Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by nap View Post
just to be certain, post the model number of the panel
br2040bc200
word2yamutha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2015, 08:39 AM   #20
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 83
Rewards Points: 168
Default


maybe im blind or seeing things,

but are there not two empty slots at the far left, one above the other?

if that is the case you can just move one breaker from top to bottom, or the other way around to create two empty slots side by side
Mikey1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sub Panel over 10g-2 Help Needed hamblinh Electrical 30 01-18-2013 08:46 PM
200A upgrade and move, backfeeding permitted? WillK Electrical 3 05-30-2011 09:00 PM
This doesnt seem right. JoulesWinfield Electrical 27 07-26-2009 08:40 PM
I can "double" the wires to each breaker in my breaker panel right? Piedmont Electrical 40 10-01-2008 12:18 PM
Circuit breaker panel - Advice needed justtired Electrical 15 12-13-2007 06:55 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts