Need To Know What Size Sub Panel To Get - Electrical - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Old 01-15-2010, 09:39 PM   #16
UAW SKILLED TRADES
 
Stubbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kansas
Posts: 5,341
Rewards Points: 2,652
Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by nap View Post
I would suspect he has a business in his home and is hoping to grow the business. You need to make it light like daylight so as to be able to see what you are doing.

and yes, if this is for a business, California most likely requires a licensed electrician to do the work.
Yep, I just came back to the computer after I thought about this a bit.

I suspect he is wanting grow lighting for the ole cannabis plants ...

Dave

I'd close this thread unless he can provide pictures or proof otherwise ..
__________________
" One nice thing about the NEC articles ... you have lots of choices"

Stubbie
Stubbie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-15-2010, 09:40 PM   #17
Inspector/Instructor
 
codeone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 369
Rewards Points: 250
Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by italy92530 View Post
so no body knows?
Its not that nobody knows persay. your info is sketchy, and you are in over your head! CAll an Electrician!
codeone is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-15-2010, 09:41 PM   #18
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: South of Boston, MA
Posts: 17,248
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default


This site is geared towards DIY, mostly residential settings & codes
You need to consult with someone who knows commercial electric codes & requirements

What you are asking is usually not asked on a forum like this
Those that do know....I doubt will assist you given the nature of the installation & unknowns



Scuba_Dave is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-15-2010, 09:44 PM   #19
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 9
Rewards Points: 10
Default


so what is it that u really need to know to help?
italy92530 is offline  
Old 01-15-2010, 09:44 PM   #20
Learning by Doing
 
Leah Frances's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Easton, Maryland
Posts: 3,156
Rewards Points: 2,000
Blog Entries: 7
Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by Stubbie View Post
Yep, I just came back to the computer after I thought about this a bit.

I suspect he is wanting grow lighting for the ole cannabis plants ...

Dave

I'd close this thread unless he can provide pictures or proof otherwise ..

Heh-heh-heh. This was my first thought when I saw this thread.
__________________
If I could only remember to THINK about what I was doing before I did it.
Leah Frances is offline  
Old 01-15-2010, 09:48 PM   #21
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: South of Boston, MA
Posts: 17,248
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by italy92530 View Post
so what is it that u really need to know to help?
The people on this site are for the most part DIY homeowners
There are some Pro's that give us advice, but they are not going to assist you in something that needs a Professional on-site
What you want to do is beyond the scope of what we cover here
You need to consult with a Professional electrican versed in Commercial Codes



Scuba_Dave is offline  
Old 01-15-2010, 09:50 PM   #22
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Homestead,Pa
Posts: 109
Rewards Points: 75
Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by italy92530 View Post
so what is it that u really need to know to help?
What exp. do you have to be doing a job of this size? Does your state allow you to perform this work? As stated before this is a site geared towards homeowners to do some residential work.
Paelectrican is offline  
Old 01-15-2010, 09:55 PM   #23
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 9
Rewards Points: 10
Default


just to let you guys know i work for the government.. thank you for not giving the answer to this thread
italy92530 is offline  
Old 01-15-2010, 09:56 PM   #24
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: South of Boston, MA
Posts: 17,248
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default


Then you have plenty of "our" Tax dollars to hire a Pro & do this right

As I kept saying...this is NOT the site for Commercial questions of this nature
I myself do not know Commericial codes at all, nor am I a Pro

Sorry but we can't help you here



Scuba_Dave is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
house power supply upgrade in Australia pcd1965 Electrical 3 08-22-2009 08:17 PM
400 Amp Upgrade / Transfer Switch AndrewF Electrical 50 07-04-2009 07:33 PM
Can I upgrade my main panel? MarkinTexas Electrical 8 01-22-2009 10:15 AM
Upgrade Meter Box Help BenJoeM Electrical 10 10-24-2008 10:58 AM
Service upgrade rondo Electrical 1 05-21-2007 06:19 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts