Light/Fan And Receptical - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Old 07-30-2010, 03:19 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Ma
Posts: 5
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Light/Fan and receptical


I ran the feed to the fan/ light combo first with 12-2 wire
then 12-3 to the wall switch and 12- 2 out from the switch to 3
recepticals.
I need some help on what wire goes were
kevin l is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-30-2010, 04:50 PM   #2
Licensed electrician
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 12,413
Rewards Points: 3,662
Default


How many switches do you plan on using with the fan and light? Will the receptacles be hot all the time or switch controlled?
__________________
Answers based on the National Electrical Code. Local amendments may apply. Check with your local building officials.
Jim Port is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-30-2010, 05:58 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Ma
Posts: 5
Rewards Points: 10
Default


I do want the receptacles to be hot all the time
and keep the fan hot. and the light to work with a switch on the wall
using only one wall switch

Last edited by kevin l; 07-31-2010 at 07:30 AM.
kevin l is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AboveGround Pool Filter Receptical dcd22 Electrical 5 03-02-2010 01:18 PM
adding a receptical CyndiLou Electrical 7 02-02-2010 09:05 AM
Upsidedown receptical? Giles Electrical 26 01-29-2010 11:07 AM
15a receptical on 20 amp circuit? fabian Electrical 9 03-05-2009 11:32 AM
Can I use a 20amp outlet receptical on a 15amp circuit? abefroman Electrical 17 01-18-2009 09:57 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts