Just To Confirm - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Old 07-14-2010, 10:40 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Western Arkansas
Posts: 323
Rewards Points: 250
Default

Just to confirm


I have an old FP split phase fuse box outside just below my meter. Main fuse feeds a breaker box inside. My breaker box has the ground and neutral bonded together. That's wrong, correct? The outside fuse box counts as the first disconnect so the ground and neutral should be isolated in the breaker box. Right? Thanks
Mike in Arkansas is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-15-2010, 12:13 AM   #2
nap
You talking to me?
 
nap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: sw mi
Posts: 7,551
Rewards Points: 6,290
Default


you are correct in your assumptions.
nap is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to nap For This Useful Post:
Mike in Arkansas (07-15-2010)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can Someone confirm my furnace diagnosis? beckkl HVAC 3 03-11-2009 09:16 PM
help, please confirm my plumbing work! boddah Plumbing 7 02-08-2009 03:55 PM
How to confirm 2nd stage burner working? mirob HVAC 49 12-29-2008 06:11 PM
Before I confirm with the HVAC guy... ciera HVAC 4 08-22-2008 06:58 AM
Just to confirm, no GFCI needed for hard wired pool pump..right?? Al the Diy guy Electrical 6 02-10-2008 12:28 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts