Furnace Circuit - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Old 06-01-2010, 08:39 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Indiana, PA
Posts: 1,414
Rewards Points: 726
Default

furnace circuit


whats the current code for furnances being wired up? (gas forced air furnance, not an electric one)... the house was built and wired like this....


20A circuit to furnance hardwired, that branched off to an outlet which the water heater plugs into... that then branched off to the basement bathroom!

shouldn't the bathroom be on its own circuit?
BlueBSH is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-01-2010, 09:30 AM   #2
Super Moderator
 
joed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Welland, Ontario
Posts: 18,854
Rewards Points: 24,050
Blog Entries: 11
Default


Bathroom receptacles are required to be on their own 20 amp circuit. Bathroom lights can be on any circuit. Not sure if a furnace requires a dedicated circuit.
joed is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lennox 80MGF gas furnace question pdxsk HVAC 19 12-12-2014 03:04 PM
Problem with Lennox Pulse Furnace Wiring to Thermostat scalvin Electrical 4 12-30-2009 07:48 PM
Changing a 3 way circuit...using recessed lighting box as a junction box? Oxymoron Electrical 1 12-07-2009 06:46 PM
Oil furnace / tank questions... pure_energy1 HVAC 26 06-22-2009 08:47 PM
Circuit advice for finishing basement Straightgrain Electrical 16 03-25-2009 09:07 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts