Electrician Says I Need To Replace Entire Panel - Please Help! - Electrical - Page 4 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Old 09-19-2009, 08:25 PM   #46
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Nashua, NH, USA
Posts: 8,716
Rewards Points: 3,038
Default


The instructions and/or a foil or metal name plate on the washer/drier unit should specify the amperes needed.

A 120 volt dryer will consume a little more in the way of watts compared with a 240 volt dryer due to loss in the wires.
__________________
Stop some of your bank autopayments so you can set priorities for manual monthly payments out of your coronavirus stimulus check.
AllanJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-20-2009, 08:08 PM   #47
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Brooklyn, New York (NYC)
Posts: 1,124
Rewards Points: 500
Thumbs up

The Zinsco/FPE saga continues...!


Quote:
Originally Posted by frenchelectrican View Post
I save the youtube link and I will show it to you and you will see why from the Electrician point why want to ditch it in first place

This is Zinco but FPE { USA verison } will be simuair when they fail to trip on overload.

And I did show to couple of customers due some are pretty stubbon they won't want to upgrade until I show the youtube link as above in one second they changed their mind no question asked.

Now for the DIY's I know you will say OMG well., yes that true but keep in your mind the FPE in USA have issue but not the Canada verison they have no issue AFAIK .,,

Merci,Marc
In my experience with the FPE Panels and Breakers, they always tripped on overloads, NEVER on Ground faults, and very late (when the wire was very hot) on Short circuits. (No matter what) Don't Drink and Drive, Ever!!!
spark plug is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding ground bar to main panel WoodworkerDave Electrical 6 09-27-2008 04:52 PM
Replace main panel or use subpanel? MasterofNone Electrical 8 02-12-2008 12:24 AM
Multiple Sub Panel Installation Handyman2007 Electrical 26 12-31-2007 05:47 PM
breaker panel question chadvavra Electrical 11 08-10-2007 09:20 AM
Outdoor breaker panel questions lhoney2 Electrical 12 07-19-2007 05:44 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts