Dedicated Circuit For Furnace? - Electrical - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Old 07-03-2010, 03:12 PM   #16
the Musigician
 
DangerMouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: I'm right here!
Posts: 10,404
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default


I'm not concerned about overloading any circuits. It's simply having room for required circuits.
There IS a 220v breaker that is not in use...... I may just pull it out and yank the line. That'll give me 2 more spaces.
Didn't really want to, but I can't afford another panel.
I can't afford !#!$#@!ing $40.00 apiece for THREE AFCI's either, but ya gotta do what ya gotta do.

DM
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]Click here to see some of my original magic tricks and trick boxes!
DangerMouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-03-2010, 03:16 PM   #17
the Musigician
 
DangerMouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: I'm right here!
Posts: 10,404
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default


Hey nap... you gotta spare subpanel laying around? lol

DM
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]Click here to see some of my original magic tricks and trick boxes!
DangerMouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-03-2010, 03:19 PM   #18
nap
You talking to me?
 
nap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: sw mi
Posts: 7,551
Rewards Points: 6,290
Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by DangerMouse View Post
Hey nap... you gotta spare subpanel laying around? lol

DM
that's actually kind of funny. There is a guy a block over that has kind of a continual yard sale. Last time I drove by he had a fairly large panel setting in his yard. I was going to stop and take a look but as always, when I am going anywhere, it seems I am already late.
nap is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-03-2010, 04:17 PM   #19
the Musigician
 
DangerMouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: I'm right here!
Posts: 10,404
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default


*sigh* story of my life....

DM
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]Click here to see some of my original magic tricks and trick boxes!
DangerMouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dedicated freezer circuit in basement? budde97 Electrical 6 01-22-2018 11:07 AM
Discussion on MW dedicated circuit busman Off Topic 8 03-05-2010 07:03 PM
Home Theater Dedicated Circuit rjschwar Electrical 20 12-16-2009 12:42 PM
Dedicated 20amp circuit chingon Electrical 1 03-31-2009 06:36 PM
Dedicated circuit for washer/dryer TVC15 Electrical 4 07-27-2008 10:42 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts