Cubicles-single Circuit - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Display Modes
Old 04-04-2013, 06:42 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Cubicles-single circuit


I wanted to put two cubicles in that I picked up. It has 8 wires and was originally set up for 3 phase + 1 dedicated circuit. Where I want to put it has only a dedicated single circuit. What is the best way to wire this? Can I take the 4 hots (pink red blue black) and connect it to the incoming hot, the two neutrals connected the the incoming neutral and the two grounds to the incoming ground?
platestealer is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-04-2013, 06:48 PM   #2
Electrical Contractor
 
jbfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Newnan GA
Posts: 8,561
Rewards Points: 6,676
Default


Do you have receptacles a-b-c and d?
__________________
Yes I am a pirate, two hundred years too late
The cannons don't thunder, there's nothing to plunder
I'm an over-forty victim of fate.
jbfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-04-2013, 07:23 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default


yes, there are receptacles A B C & D
platestealer is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-04-2013, 07:30 PM   #4
Electrical Contractor
 
jbfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Newnan GA
Posts: 8,561
Rewards Points: 6,676
Default


That's five wires under one wire nut for the hots.
It will work.

I would leave out the pink wire on the dedicated circuit and just use a-b-and c
__________________
Yes I am a pirate, two hundred years too late
The cannons don't thunder, there's nothing to plunder
I'm an over-forty victim of fate.
jbfan is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to jbfan For This Useful Post:
platestealer (04-04-2013)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dimming lights on one circuit, GFCI breaker tripped boatman537 Electrical 4 06-05-2012 10:43 AM
Is it possible to change Circuit breaker to Buss fuse socket type? njchen24 Electrical 8 08-07-2011 06:27 PM
Sizing Motor Branch Circuit Conductors and OCPD's electures Electrical 5 06-22-2011 11:32 PM
Different AWG in single circuit iceclimber2001 Electrical 11 04-15-2010 11:24 PM
Open circuit has power, close the circuit no power??? BeginnerHomeDIY Electrical 7 07-08-2009 02:40 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts