Bathroom Receptical - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Old 11-24-2010, 04:35 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Salem, Oregon
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

bathroom receptical


can I go from the load side of a gfci to wire a new receptical?
acanna1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-24-2010, 04:53 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 120
Rewards Points: 75
Default


Yes u can
heartlessmcfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-24-2010, 04:55 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Nashua, NH, USA
Posts: 8,597
Rewards Points: 2,800
Default


Yes.

Note that the circuit must be 20 amps (12 gauge) and serve either receptacles-only in one r more bathrooms, or receptacles and lights and fan etc. all in one bathroom. (No lights or receptacles in other rooms.)

So a typical use might be a GFCI receptacle in one bathroom and from the load terminals you feed a receptacle in another bathroom.
__________________
Stick to your lawn watering schedule until it really starts to pour. After the storm you have only the same number of rest days you always had and then you need to start watering again.
AllanJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-25-2010, 01:09 PM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Salem, Oregon
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default


I forgot to mention that in the bathroom there are already two recepticale.....I just want to add one more for convienance sake? The GFCI is right next to where I want to put the extra receptacale, so I thought that would be ok......the actual toilet is closed of and it has an exhuast fan and light combo and two switches one for the fan and one for the light......the receptical I want is where the vanities are so we don't have to have a cord across the floor for my wifes TV! I know, I know....but it's for the "WIFE!" I really appreciate the help....since I'm in the learning mode!!
acanna1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2010, 10:19 AM   #5
Electrical Supplier
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Dayton, OH
Posts: 205
Rewards Points: 150
Default


Yes you can wire it like you describe.
LyonsElecSupply is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bathroom DWV Layout Problems grymes56 Plumbing 8 05-15-2011 09:00 AM
Bathroom fan replacement reveals...a mess merlanvp Electrical 0 07-25-2010 08:00 PM
Piping Layout for New Bathroom structman Plumbing 2 02-23-2010 05:24 PM
Basement bathroom wiring mess. Little help. trailblazer1229 Electrical 15 02-16-2010 09:29 AM
Plumbing Help for New Basement Bathroom morphers82 Plumbing 2 03-14-2009 12:17 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts