AFCI Duplex Breaker - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Old 06-29-2010, 09:35 AM   #1
the Musigician
 
DangerMouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: I'm right here!
Posts: 10,404
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

AFCI duplex breaker


Anyone know if Siemens makes a duplex (double) AFCI "space-saver" breaker?

I thought I READ somewhere they did, but I can't seem to find any.

Thanks!

DM
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]Click here to see some of my original magic tricks and trick boxes!
DangerMouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-29-2010, 10:38 AM   #2
nap
You talking to me?
 
nap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: sw mi
Posts: 7,551
Rewards Points: 6,290
Default


you mean like a piggy back or tandem?

can't find any either.

How about doubling up a couple non AFCI breakers to make room for a couple standard sized AFCI breakers?

or is it simply time for a larger panel?
nap is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-29-2010, 10:41 AM   #3
the Musigician
 
DangerMouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: I'm right here!
Posts: 10,404
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default


I'm ALREADY having to do that.... I sure don't want to spend that much money for an addon or new, but I may have to.
If they make a duplex afci, I'll be ok though.

DM
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]Click here to see some of my original magic tricks and trick boxes!
DangerMouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-29-2010, 12:10 PM   #4
Just call me Andrew
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Albany, NY
Posts: 2,271
Rewards Points: 1,032
Default


A small subpanel is pretty cheap...
__________________
Andrew

secutanudu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2010, 12:15 PM   #5
the Musigician
 
DangerMouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: I'm right here!
Posts: 10,404
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default


It's a room thing....

Worst case scenario, I buy a larger panel..... THAT will fit, but not 2 panels.

DM
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]Click here to see some of my original magic tricks and trick boxes!
DangerMouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AFCI breaker won't reset. Help me troubleshoot. Leah Frances Electrical 73 07-09-2010 07:38 PM
Wire Length AFCI breaker install issue 205bhamjim Electrical 5 02-24-2010 02:33 PM
AFCI circuit breaker bryan1282 Electrical 14 02-11-2010 06:06 PM
AFCI breaker question Sheryl Martin Electrical 4 07-06-2009 02:10 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts