Ademco 40P Comm Error - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Old 11-06-2009, 09:36 AM   #1
Chicago, IL
 
Michael Thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,037
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Ademco 40P comm error


A few years back I self installed a system based on a ADEMCO 40P panel.

Everything has been working fine until recently, when the system was powered down for a few hours.

It came back uo OK, functional and with all programming apparently intact, except that now every night about 1:00AM I get an alarm and the error message "comm error". Very annoying!

This system is not and has never been wired to any sort of communications line or device.

Suggestions?
__________________
Home Inspections, Infrared (Thermal Imaging) Leak Identification and Inspection Services, Roof, Attic, Building, Basement and Foundation Moisture Intrusion and Water Leak Inspections, Troubled Building Consultations - Serving Chicago and Suburbs http://paragoninspects.com/
Michael Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-06-2009, 04:02 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 206
Rewards Points: 150
Default


Try going into program mode, and then out again. This will reset the system, without powering it down. Somewhere in programming you may also have something set to transmit troubles, which is what it is trying to do. Or, if it happens at the same time every day, it could be set to send a test signal on a 24 hr. interval, which is at 1:00AM, and when it fails, it trips the comm error. Check your programming fields.
TJ_in_IL is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"interface failure/miswire" Vapor error? windowguy Plumbing 0 05-17-2009 04:59 PM
Carrier Furnace Error Code 33 s6skuzy01 HVAC 9 03-09-2009 11:42 AM
Brand new PAYNE PG9MAB won't start . Error code 12 tp618 HVAC 3 12-19-2008 09:21 PM
trane furnace with inducer blower error tjh57 HVAC 1 10-22-2006 07:45 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts