200 Amp Line? - Electrical - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Old 02-10-2010, 07:46 PM   #16
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 32
Rewards Points: 25
Default


cjmedina i know what your thinking, thats a huge job for a DIY , just get a big 100 amp panel.
longbeach1125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-12-2010, 10:26 AM   #17
remodeling pro
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,399
Rewards Points: 500
Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by Scuba_Dave View Post
I would have no problem installing a 200-400a service on my house
--as long as the POCO cut the power & then reconnected me
I did not mean to imply that any DIYer would not be capable of doing this because they could not be smart enough. Around here, power company would not reconnect/install meter without code enforcement signing off on inspection, and you could not apply for inspection unless licensed. Home owners are only allowed to get plumbing/electrical inspection in areas zoned "rural".
troubleseeker is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-12-2010, 10:40 AM   #18
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: South of Boston, MA
Posts: 17,248
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by troubleseeker View Post
I did not mean to imply that any DIYer would not be capable of doing this because they could not be smart enough. Around here, power company would not reconnect/install meter without code enforcement signing off on inspection, and you could not apply for inspection unless licensed. Home owners are only allowed to get plumbing/electrical inspection in areas zoned "rural".
Rules vary by area
Here I pull my own electric permits & I am allowed to wire my house
However, not allowed to run the Service feed to the house
That & the actual connection requires an electrician



Scuba_Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can a roof vent identify where my main sewer line exits the house? YerDugliness Plumbing 8 01-26-2010 04:13 PM
Do I need to prime my oil feed line? 1parkpointer HVAC 3 10-22-2009 06:52 PM
Capacity loss with line size Einride HVAC 1 06-29-2009 03:10 PM
sewer line Master Brian Plumbing 3 05-25-2009 12:53 AM
electric line and gas line couch potatoe Electrical 17 09-30-2008 10:43 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts