Unico 2" Duct With Regular HVAC - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Display Modes
Old 07-27-2020, 09:56 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 66
Rewards Points: 120
Default

Unico 2" Duct with Regular HVAC


I'm redoing our basement and we have low ceiling clearance in all the rooms. Specifically in the bathroom area (roughly 800-900 sq ft) having trouble figuring out where to run the duct due to overhead plumbing for the upstairs bathroom which is right on top of the downstairs basement.

What I'm trying to figure out is if using a 2" unico duct only in that bathroom would put a strain on the HVAC system.

I know virtually nothing about HVAC, but thought I would check and see if this is at all an option. Thanks in advance for any suggestions.
gilliger is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-27-2020, 11:56 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 66
Rewards Points: 120
Default

Re: Unico 2" Duct with Regular HVAC


Quick edit, I mean 80' or 90' NOT 800 or 900. That would be a HUGE bathroom ha
gilliger is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-27-2020, 01:39 PM   #3
Member
 
sktn77a's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Posts: 642
Rewards Points: 1,014
Default

Re: Unico 2" Duct with Regular HVAC


You're probably better running a rectangular duct to that bathroom than a small round duct.
sktn77a is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sktn77a For This Useful Post:
gilliger (07-27-2020)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts