Oops Carrier Mishap Help! - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By 57TinkerMan
  • 2 Post By 57TinkerMan
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Display Modes
Old 07-02-2020, 06:57 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 2
Angry

oops Carrier mishap Help!


Hi,
Gave a shot at replacing furnace blower fan. everything went well except one wire Black form transformer was not in my pictures and it is disconnected form control board.The furnace is Bryant plus 80 and the control board is carrier/bryant cepl 130437-01, I just need to know when to plug the black lead form the transformer into the control board.
revvluvv is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-02-2020, 07:53 PM   #2
Member
 
user_12345a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 12,440
Rewards Points: 38
Default

Re: oops Carrier mishap Help!


check the schematic, usually on the blower the panel side that faces in.
__________________
I am not in the business of any trade I give advice on. I have non-professional hvac experience + good knowledge of theory. Attempt repairs at your own risk. Never jump out safeties - especially pressure switches - on a furnace for testing with fuel supply on; use a meter. Do not troubleshoot with live line voltage present unless there's no alternative.
user_12345a is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-02-2020, 08:10 PM   #3
Member
 
surferdude2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Southern Illinois, USA
Posts: 2,945
Rewards Points: 896
Default

Re: oops Carrier mishap Help!


Look at the screw terminal strip where the thermostat wire connects... then to the end where the control circuit fuse is located (right end)... just beyond that fuse, you will see two push on blade terminals... both of them should have wires on them. Those wires come from the 24 vac transformer. If one of them is now vacant, then voila!

They are labeled sec 1 and sec 2 just to be sure you're looking at the right place and I have told you properly..
__________________
Ah, but I was so much older then...I'm younger than that now
surferdude2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-02-2020, 08:20 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Colorado
Posts: 519
Rewards Points: 894
Default

Re: oops Carrier mishap Help!


I think he is working with the primary side of the transformer, is so, connect the black wire from the transformer to PR1 on the board.



oops  Carrier mishap  Help!-pr1.png
surferdude2 likes this.
57TinkerMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2020, 08:27 PM   #5
Member
 
surferdude2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Southern Illinois, USA
Posts: 2,945
Rewards Points: 896
Default

Re: oops Carrier mishap Help!


Now that you rubbed my nose in it, he did mention that it was a black wire.
__________________
Ah, but I was so much older then...I'm younger than that now
surferdude2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2020, 08:47 PM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Colorado
Posts: 519
Rewards Points: 894
Default

Re: oops Carrier mishap Help!


No worries, no nose rubbing here. I think I delete more replies before posting than I actually post, and remembering some of my past posts, I should have deleted more!
raylo32 and surferdude2 like this.
57TinkerMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Tags
bryant control board , bryant transformer


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts