AC Issue Lose Wire - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Display Modes
Old 07-26-2020, 11:38 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 2
Default

AC issue lose wire


AC isn't working and discovered a lose red and white wire on my furnace circuit board, and wondering where it connect to. I followed the wire and the other end runs outside to my AC. The odd thing is that I have 2 white wires running out my house, both white wires connects to a single white wire that connects to my AC contactor. 1 white wire running out the house have a red and white wire inside of it, the other white wire have multiple color wires inside but only the white and red are being used. All 3 white wires are spliced together by their red and white ends. Hope this isn't too confusing, please help.
Hop106 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-27-2020, 12:46 AM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 2
Default


Here are some images:
https://i.imgur.com/JQfLwYz.jpg
https://i.imgur.com/dw7dfen.jpg
Hop106 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-27-2020, 06:06 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 322
Rewards Points: 344
Default

Re: AC issue lose wire


Kind of confusing, but just make sure your Y and C terminals connect to your outside contactor you should be OK.
clocert is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts