How To Turn On Sprinkler System? - Landscaping & Lawn Care - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Landscaping & Lawn Care

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 06-18-2016, 12:24 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 106

How to turn on sprinkler system?

I moved into home with a sprinkler system and I am having trouble operating this system as this is my first home with a sprinkler system. I tried to select 'All Stations ON' from the control unit but nothing happened so I assume that it must be turned off somewhere. I have taken pictures of the backflow preventer and the in-ground box, so I am hoping that someone can instruct me on how to turn on my system. Currently the in-ground valves are turned to the off position but even when I turned it to the 'On' position the sprinkler system would not turn on. This is my first time working with a sprinkler system so any help/advice is greatly appreciated. Thx

https://www.dropbox.com/s/v0ho21pxa8...22801.mp4?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/q8z3rgpk8l...22342.mp4?dl=0

Last edited by shovad; 06-18-2016 at 12:33 PM.
shovad is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-18-2016, 04:37 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 7,580

Re: How to turn on sprinkler system?

Can't see the videos, but anyways, get the name and model of the controller and Google search for the instruction manual.