Busted Irrigation Pipe; Need Repair Recommendations - Landscaping & Lawn Care - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Landscaping & Lawn Care

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Gregsoldtruck79

Old 06-19-2018, 08:40 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 4

Busted irrigation pipe; need repair recommendations

I was digging a hole for plants in the garden when I accidentally banged on one of my irrigation pipes, causing it to dent and break at one of the joints. I'm no DIY expert, so I'd like to know the best way to repair this pipe. The part that makes this non-trivial is that the pipe broke right at the edge of a 3 way joint.

I measured the circumference of each size of pipe for you, I believe the 4 1/4 circumference pipe is 1" based on my google searching, and it's weird that there is a smaller pipe (the sizes aren't consistent). Please see the attached photos.

I am familiar with some basic stuff I'll need, such as pipe glue and primer. If this was just a straight pipe, I know I'd probably use something like a quick fix coupling to repair it. Again I'm no expert, this is just what I picked up from my research. The quick fix coupling doesn't seem like it would work here because of that joint... so I'm out of ideas!

Thanks in advance for any guidance.
Attached Thumbnails
Busted irrigation pipe; need repair recommendations-img_20180619_201853.jpg   Busted irrigation pipe; need repair recommendations-img_20180619_201939.jpg   Busted irrigation pipe; need repair recommendations-img_20180619_201947.jpg   Busted irrigation pipe; need repair recommendations-img_20180619_201954.jpg  
voidpointer is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-19-2018, 09:31 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 2,002

Re: Busted irrigation pipe; need repair recommendations