NYC Budget Basement Gut Out Remolding - Remodeling - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Remodeling

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Nealtw

Old 08-02-2017, 06:03 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 32

NYC budget basement gut out remolding

Hi everyone.

Just surfing the web and found this forum.

I will be gutting out my basement and fixing it up from scratch. All work will be done by myself and relatives. Demolition will begin in two week by myself and friends. Basement will be used as a living space/Rental/Airbnb. I Believe my SF is about 900. I am planning to put two bedrooms, 3/4 bathroom(shower,sink and toilet.), kitchen/laundry room , storage and living room.

I am a total noob and have been using Edde Case Basement University(https://eddie-case.mykajabi.com/store/ZNDvAVqL). so far he has been helpful.

Here are some problems I am having so far.

I am having a problem creating a floor plan. I have Been using this website for help http://www.houseplanshelper.com/.

Eddie Case training are based in PA and I am located in NYC somethings are not doable here in NYC.

I am looking for design help(interior, floor plan). Open Modern Minimalist basement design.

NYC basement regulations and any information or directions to additional websites for more information.

Also, i am using chief Architect to design. my SF isn't accurate because the old living space in the basement is still there. Haven't broken down the basement yet.

I am willing to document the whole project.
This is a rough draft of my current basement before demolition. http://imgur.com/zEWXOHQ

[IMG][/IMG]

Measurements are little off but that is pretty much the layout.

Any information would be great. If i can i want to do all the work by myself. I am really looking forward to this project.

Thanks in advance.
Dennis Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement