Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Flooring > Tiling, ceramics, marble

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-05-2008, 05:33 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Can I get some opinions please!


Hello,
I am a graphic designer looking for new avenues of income. I'm just trying to get a general consensus about a new service I am thinking of offering to the home improvement industry. It is my idea to offer photo mockup services to consumers and contractors who wish to see their finished project, whether it be tile, paint, flooring, cabinets, etc., prior to making a product purchase. In other words I would take their photos of their property/site and do a virtual installation of their product(s) in question. This way they can see right away if a product they like in the showroom doesn't look right in their home/site. I hope this makes sense. I would love to get feedback on how valuable of an offing this could be.

Thanks in advance for your input!

tbandong is offline  
Old 12-05-2008, 06:20 PM   #2
Lic. Builder/GC/Remodeler
 
AtlanticWBConst.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: New England
Posts: 7,556
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

Can I get some opinions please!


Sorry, but this is a site for Do It Yourselfers. You have made this same post on several different forums here.
This site is not for proposing or pitching business ideas. This Thread is Closed

Forum Rule: Participants may not solicit the membership for feedback or suggestions on their product or services.


AtlanticWBConst. is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need opinions on the cost/necessity of upgrading service. Simplemines Electrical 3 10-19-2008 09:41 AM
Valspar paint opinions clasact Painting 3 06-28-2008 11:08 PM
Florida Flat Roof Options and Opinions Jack A. Trades Roofing/Siding 16 06-03-2008 10:50 PM
Opinions on Impact drivers Oldhouseowner Tools 15 12-29-2007 01:22 PM
Seed, Sod, or Rock? (opinions wanted) tigerbalm2424 Landscaping & Lawn Care 1 03-23-2007 11:51 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.