Which WYE For This New Toliet Application - Plumbing - DIY Home Improvement | DIYChatroom

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Plumbing

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 01-21-2009, 01:43 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10

Which WYE for this new toliet application

I want to add a pedestal sink and toilet in my garage against a studded wall (no drywall) which currently contains a 3 PVC waste line vertical in the studded wall and PVC water line capped beside the 3 waste line. The floor is concrete, so I am going to build a platform (floor) to set the sink and toilet on so I do no have to dig.. I am new to plumbing rough in, so my questions are:
  • What is the best combo of flange/joints /3 pipe so that my flooring height will be as short as possible and I have good drainage?
  • The plumbing above the 3 waste line in the house is vented. Do I need to vent these new fixtures. If so, I will need to use a AAV. Where does it need to connect.
  • What type of wye(s) should I use to make the connection to the current 3 line. Do they make a wye with both a 3 and 1.5 connection?

See attached diagram. Thanks for the feedback.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Site Plan.pdf (36.1 KB, 67 views)

Advertisement

jrterry1976 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2009, 02:53 PM   #2
Building and plumbing

Rewards Points: 150

In a vetical application a sanitary tee will do fine and give you more room to work your pipe in.

Best way to do it for a DIY'er is: