Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Plumbing

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-28-2012, 07:10 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2
Share |
Cool

wiring pressure switch and control box


I recently purchased a forclosed house with a well. I replaced the tank and replumbed the well in side the house. I also replaced the Franklin QD control box and pressure switch. The Pump would run before I did the changes but the wiring was quite poorly done and dangerouse. I replaced the wiring to the pressure switch and tank. My problem comes in with the correct way to wire the pressure switch to the control box and then to the pump. The pump is a single phase, 3 wire, red,black,yellow. The box is a franklin qd connect #2801054915 capasitor start, 1/2 hp. The box is the same one that was in place previously ( I took the old one in ). The box is a five wire connection, Black is (main) Yellow (motor Leads) and L2 Red(start) Blue is L1. Main goes to a control box which the capasitor is attaced to along with the L1 Lead and the red start from the capasitor.
Do I wire all power to the presure switch then L1 and L2 to the control or do I need to bring the power from the main into the control box. Need some help hear.

Vgheal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2012, 07:33 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: pa
Posts: 4,291
Default

wiring pressure switch and control box


Quote:
Originally Posted by Vgheal View Post
I recently purchased a forclosed house with a well. I replaced the tank and replumbed the well in side the house. I also replaced the Franklin QD control box and pressure switch. The Pump would run before I did the changes but the wiring was quite poorly done and dangerouse. I replaced the wiring to the pressure switch and tank. My problem comes in with the correct way to wire the pressure switch to the control box and then to the pump. The pump is a single phase, 3 wire, red,black,yellow. The box is a franklin qd connect #2801054915 capasitor start, 1/2 hp. The box is the same one that was in place previously ( I took the old one in ). The box is a five wire connection, Black is (main) Yellow (motor Leads) and L2 Red(start) Blue is L1. Main goes to a control box which the capasitor is attaced to along with the L1 Lead and the red start from the capasitor.
Do I wire all power to the presure switch then L1 and L2 to the control or do I need to bring the power from the main into the control box. Need some help hear.
picture of what is being wired up is needed for me to help...ben sr

ben's plumbing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2012, 07:54 PM   #3
A "Handy Husband"
 
rjniles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Carolina Low Country
Posts: 3,979
Default

wiring pressure switch and control box


Power to the pressure switch then to the to the control.
__________________
Location:
Coastal South Carolina
rjniles is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wiring in a 4-way Switch RickSene Electrical 5 04-09-2013 07:25 PM
Simple question regarding Wall Switch wiring kebrein Electrical 6 11-25-2011 07:54 PM
No Heat: Pressure switch & Hoses forming traps Yooperman906 HVAC 22 01-04-2011 09:52 AM
Carrier Infinity 69 Trouble Code 42 bodya1 HVAC 4 12-05-2010 06:43 PM
fan/light switch buzzing mjlocat Electrical 4 05-23-2010 02:44 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.