Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Plumbing

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-25-2009, 05:08 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 16
Share |
Default

rough in basement


Want to move tub drain was wondering if the drain has to be over tub drain or can it be in a certain distance from the floor drain.thanks?

dodge1972 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2009, 06:29 PM   #2
Registered User
 
Termite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 6,520
Default

rough in basement


Can you re-phrase that question a bit, maybe offer some more explanation of what you're doing?

If you want to re-locate and existing tub that is in your basement you can do so, but it'll involve breaking up some of the concrete slab to facilitate connection to the underslab drain pipe/trap.

If you're proposing draining a tub to a floor drain somehow, no, that is not an option....Well, yeah it is but it is asking for problems and it'll look and work like a hack job. Not to mention it wouldn't even come close to meeting code.

Termite is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Basement Toilet Rough In - Help atm Plumbing 3 06-06-2009 11:04 AM
Move basement toilet rough in 6-8" HVACman Plumbing 5 04-19-2008 07:45 PM
Cellar to rough basement? javamom Remodeling 1 06-27-2006 04:23 PM
How to get a rough quote on a basement?? cloudkicker101 Building & Construction 4 04-18-2006 11:48 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.