Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Plumbing

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 12-11-2011, 12:06 PM   #1

Share |

Rough in for Basement

I am currently finishing my basement and although I am fairly handy with wood working , electrical this is my first time doing any plumbing.

When I had my house built I had the builder "Rough in" the basement bathroom. I have attached a sketch (In black is what is installed) and I have added what I believe to be correct for the venting of the plumbing.

Any advise would be appreciated. I want to ensure I am doing this right.
Attached Thumbnails
Rough in for Basement-diy-plumbing.jpg  

TBolt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2011, 02:06 PM   #2
retired elect/hvac/plumb

Location: south east of omaha/The island of misfit contractors

Rough in for Basement

The 3" c.o by itself is a bit of overkill,did the plumber stub extra vents out of the floor or just a stool rough in/tub /shower rough in and the lav?
normally i would have vented the stool through a wye and run the sink into it and continued up with my vent

plummen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2011, 02:12 PM   #3

Rough in for Basement

Tbolt- what code is used in your area? I ask because I have to use 2" to vent a toilet.
TheEplumber is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2011, 02:20 PM   #4
retired elect/hvac/plumb

Location: south east of omaha/The island of misfit contractors

Rough in for Basement

Looks like he only has a 1 1/2" future vent rather than a 2"
plummen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2011, 03:44 PM   #5

Rough in for Basement

It is the Ontario building code. I have it but it is not very specific. I have to complete the sketch in order to get the building permit approved.