Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Plumbing

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 04-22-2012, 08:36 PM   #1

Share |

Rip it out, or keep going?

Ok, so this is my first attempt at DWV plumbing...I had trouble getting all the angles and heights right, that is why the Lav and tub have their own home runs to the main 3" drain. the outlet for that ptrap is about 3 inches HIGHER than the lav drain bend.

I vented the toilet because it is easy and didnt take any extra time...

No vent pipes run yet obviously.

So my question is, I am still fiddling to make sure all slopes are good, and I havent connnected that 3" line to the main drain yet...does this look reasonable or does it look like a hack chump did it?

I'm not opposed to ripping out and starting over, or calling a plumber, lol. I have much respect for licensed plumbers now, this is much harder than running supply lines.

THANKS!

BTW: dont mind all the wires...construction zone, lol, everything will be tidy'd up appropriatley

Shot at 2012-04-22

Shot at 2012-04-22

Last edited by jcrack_corn; 04-22-2012 at 08:40 PM.
jcrack_corn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 08:49 PM   #2
Doing it myself

Send a message via AIM to Alan Send a message via MSN to Alan

I can't see from your pictures. How do you have the piping set for grade? It kind of looks like it's just sitting on the insulation.

Old 04-22-2012, 08:59 PM   #3

you can see the j-hook on the 3-inch..the other end of it is open right now and is just sitting on the joist, it will make a turn there to hook up with the stack and I will have that joist space to work in (8 foot run and 5.5 inches of space!, easy!)...