Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Plumbing

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 11-21-2008, 11:13 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10

Replacement shower faucet?

Forgive me if I use any of the wrong terminology as I'm an expert in nothing in my life Went to replace my fixtures in my hall bathroom shower. Took off all of the existing fixtures leaving only the valve. Come to find out, I can't find anything or anyone locally that can upgrade the hardware without cutting out the current valve (i think that is what it's called) and putting in a new one.

I would have just put the old one back on until I had the money to pay someone to put on the new valve, but apparently when I took the old pull handle off, something broke or an o ring or something fell out because now, when I pull the handle, it leaks out of the side. It's ok while it's pushed all the way in....but that's it. So for now, the shower is "out of order".

Is there something I can replace this with without having to cut the copper? There is no access panel so that's why I'm trying to avoid this. Here are some pictures.....PLEASE tell me there is a replacement kit or SOMETHING!!! Thanks for you help in advance!! OH and the only name I can find around any of this hardware is WOLVERINE

Last edited by jlajla24; 11-21-2008 at 11:18 PM.
jlajla24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2008, 05:47 AM   #2
Whatamess

Rewards Points: 250

You might be able to take the old cartage to Lowes or Home Depot and get a new one. That would be my first step.

Old 11-23-2008, 02:36 PM   #3

The cartridge is what is in the pull handle?
Old 11-24-2008, 05:33 AM   #4
Man of many hats

Rewards Points: 268