Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Plumbing

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

View Poll Results: What do you think of prefabricated steam shower units.
I own one and love it 0 0%
I own one and hate it 0 0%
I plan to install one soon 0 0%
no opinion 1 100.00%
Voters: 1. This poll is closed

Old 10-28-2010, 06:30 PM   #1

Share |

Oasis steam showers

I am wanting to install a steam shower unit in my masterbath for my wife. I believe from what I can read I would like to go with an Oasis brand unit. Does anyone have any experience with these prefabricated showers and do you know a reputable dealer.
Most of these are sold over the internet and it seems that the business is plagued with a number of unsavory dealers.
All help would be greatly appreciated.

slowguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2010, 07:17 PM   #2

Oasis steam showers

i have no experience with steam showers, so i can't answer your questions. But I will offer an alternative option.
They make steam shower conversion kits to retrofit your existing shower stall. It's basically just a little box that generates steam. All you need is standard 120V and water line.

Last edited by acerunner; 10-28-2010 at 07:52 PM.
acerunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2010, 08:00 PM   #3

Oasis steam showers

How I wish you had gotten more response. This is what I'm dealing with now. The description of the Oasis on the internet sounds so good but so far I can't find any reviews by people who have used one.

We are doing some bathroom remodeling and the plumber (my husband thinks he's a "nice guy" so he must be good right?)
doesn't know about the Oasis so talks us into the idea of putting in a new acrylic shower, a steam generator in a cabinet and buying the parts separately. The shower enclosure has built in seats but he says he can get it without.