Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Plumbing

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 01-23-2011, 09:39 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 0
Share |

New bathroom - help! complete nube doing complete basement!

Hello Everybody, im new here and was wondering if you guys can answer a few questions for me. I purchased a new home, with the basement unfinished, and im looking to finish it myself. I have zero experience, but Im good at following directions. I've done all the framing myself already, hired an electrician to do the electrical, now moving on to the bathroom plumbing. This is what i need help with, and I appologize for stooopid questions lol as i know i have some.

So i framed out the bathroom around the rough plumbing the builder left behind. Im pretty confident i know what most of it is, but not sure of an extra pipe (see pictures) i think this is just an extra vent(?) if so, what to do with it? just leave it as is?, but rather be safe than sorry and ask you guys. also, please see my notes, Im I correct with what im doing?

Thanks, im sure i'll be asking more questions.

muc appreciated!

This is what i have so far.. dont know what to do with the one vent/pipe?

This what i was thinking about doing, just tie it in so that its used:

This is what im after according to my plans, i've been at it one year so far lol, but thats OK, im learning a lot:

Last edited by lcassis; 01-23-2011 at 11:11 AM.
lcassis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 11:00 AM   #2
Master General ReEngineer

Ayuh,... Unless you can resize these postings, or put links to them, rather than posting them...

Don't expect many answers, as Nobody likes to side-scroll....

Bondo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 11:08 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bondo View Post
Ayuh,... Unless you can resize these postings, or put links to them, rather than posting them...

Don't expect many answers, as Nobody likes to side-scroll....