Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Plumbing

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-30-2012, 12:27 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
Share |
Default

Inco capacitor


Hello people, im evan and i have a problem with my water fall pump. i read another post about the same thing, except the capaciter was for a water presure pump. I have a capaciter that is a bit different. when i turn the motor on i hear a buzzing noise and the motor doesnt turn. i donk know if it is the motor or the litle white plastic thing that is made by inco. i dont really know alot about this stuff so please if any one could send me a link to a capacitor like the one that i need, that would be great. here are the specifications:

at the top it sais sintex 25 .D2 .20
20 uF
sentex 25
+ or minus 5%b
ac250v b 25/85/21
and
ac 330v c 25/85/21
then at the bottom it sais 50/60 Hz
and EN 60252-1
Please help me with the pump. if not it will cost me $300. i dont know if you need this but my email is baier.evan70@gmail.com

MR.Me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2012, 01:02 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Near Philly
Posts: 1,994
Default

Inco capacitor


Does it look like this:
http://www.epcos.com/inf/20/25/ds/B32355.pdf
If so, you can order one from somewhere I'd assume rather easily.
Might try: http://www.mouser.com/EPCOS/Passive-...z0wqrdZ1z0x6fr
for example.
A picture might help.

bob22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2012, 06:41 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Inco capacitor


No it doesn't look like that. I will try to get a pic soon but i need to do my school work.(homework)
MR.Me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2012, 10:05 AM   #4
ZZZ
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Inco capacitor


Have you checked the impeller to make sure no debris is stuck in it, and that it turns freely?
ZZZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2012, 06:42 PM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Inco capacitor


Yes i did ches the impeler, is that how you spell it? impeler?
Well ya i had to remove the impeler to get to the motor.
MR.Me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2012, 07:30 PM   #6
ZZZ
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Inco capacitor


Quote:
Originally Posted by MR.Me View Post
Yes i did ches the impeler, is that how you spell it? impeler?
Well ya i had to remove the impeler to get to the motor.
Then continue with your plan to post photos of the capacitor.

ZZZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
capaciter, pump


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to replace condensor fan motor? twags HVAC 43 07-22-2013 08:09 PM
Run Capacitor Failed regularguy Electrical 6 01-06-2012 05:36 PM
run capacitor blew up caught fire in AC unit. saltshaker30 HVAC 2 07-01-2010 09:08 PM
Condenser motor and Capacitor confusion ryanru HVAC 5 06-26-2010 12:25 PM
problems with capacitor motor for pump joeypants Electrical 13 10-13-2009 04:18 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.