How To Set For 2 People MODEL 5600 ECONOMIDER Water Softener? - Plumbing - DIY Home Improvement | DIYChatroom


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Plumbing

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2010, 08:34 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

How to set For 2 People MODEL 5600 ECONOMIDER Water Softener?


I have a water softer model 5600 Economider.
I need to know how to set the Program wheel to correct grains per gallon for 2 people in San Diego, California.

Anyone has any ideas?

Thx,

Advertisement

chuongdiep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2011, 08:55 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Near Philly
Posts: 2,051
Rewards Points: 1,022
Default

How to set For 2 People MODEL 5600 ECONOMIDER Water Softener?


I think you first need to know how hard the water supply is to determine how much softening is needed.

Advertisement

bob22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2011, 09:56 AM   #3
Licensed Master Plumber
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 476
Rewards Points: 250
Default

How to set For 2 People MODEL 5600 ECONOMIDER Water Softener?


You do need to know your base harness first then go here

http://www.qualitywatertreatment.com...ner_sizing.htm
__________________
Always ask to see your contractors license!
NHMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2011, 11:02 AM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

How to set For 2 People MODEL 5600 ECONOMIDER Water Softener?


Thanks NH Master for the information.
I got what I need for.

Chuongdiep
chuongdiep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2011, 01:59 PM   #5
Water Treatment
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Alaska
Posts: 752
Rewards Points: 534
Default

How to set For 2 People MODEL 5600 ECONOMIDER Water Softener?


We are also going to need the size of the media tank, the tank that the 5600 is on top of.
The size of it will tell the amount of media most likely that is in it.
Akpsdvan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What to put under water softener? wiz561 Plumbing 4 12-11-2010 09:37 AM
orange water from softener joemontana16 Plumbing 5 11-23-2010 07:34 PM
Water softener suggestions SixStrRzr Plumbing 8 02-04-2010 05:05 PM
Help! Water Problem no one can solve! Goonky Plumbing 4 12-24-2007 10:03 AM
Water softener entry point? tigerbalm2424 Plumbing 4 09-06-2007 04:50 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts