Help Needed Figuring Waste Drain - Plumbing - DIY Home Improvement | DIYChatroom

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Plumbing

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 04-11-2013, 07:52 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10

Help needed figuring waste drain

Although I am a contractor I tend to rely on my plumber to figure out most of this stuff. Unfortunately he is on his honemoon as I remodel my master bath. So I opened up the floor as my wife decided to relocate the toilet during what was supposed to be a real quick upgrade. Unfortunately there was alot more plumbing than I was expecting and not sure the best way to tackle this. I hope these pics show the location marked on the subfloor of where the toilet is being moved if not I will post one. On this run there appears to be the sink drain which is just to the right of whats pictured. To the left of the pic is a wall which seperates the 2 upstairs bathrooms. The 2" line coming from the left turns in up in the dividing wall and I am unsure why. The 2" on the right goes to the sink drain and I believe also connects to the vent.

My idea was to cut out this connection and rebuild it the exact same way only further left and then 90 over to where the toilet will now sit. This would require me notching 3 joists and blocking in for support. One of my guys suggested I add several 45's using the pipe as is and turn back to where I am trying to fit. Then theres the latest problem I have found. There was a light box above the old basin. Included in this basin was part of the vent and 45'ed over to a horizontal run in the ceiling and over to the vent. I need to put this back in the wall but I fear my only option may be to 90 it directly horizontal with the vent and I dont know how a 90 works for venting. Hopefully the pics show all this better.

Advertisement

Painterx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2013, 07:56 PM   #2

Advertisement

Old 04-11-2013, 07:57 PM   #3