Help Identifying A Shower Faucet Cartridge.. Please.. - Plumbing - DIY Home Improvement | DIYChatroom
Advertisement

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Plumbing

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 12-24-2014, 12:51 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 2

Help Identifying a shower faucet cartridge.. please..

Hey Folks,

I have a slow leak in my shower and was attempting to change the cartridge behind the lever of the on / off for the shower. It looks like the standard Moen from the outside and I thought it was as the other items in my washroom is Moen... but upon opening it.. I have no idea what type of cartridge this could be.

If anyone can offer any advice on what brand / make / model this could be would be helpful.

Also, if you know how to remove it, please let me know. I am an amateur at this.. but it didn't seem to be too difficult (if it was a true Moen).

Thanks in advance.

Kind Regards,

W
Attached Thumbnails
Help Identifying a shower faucet cartridge.. please..-img_20141222_120540.jpg   Help Identifying a shower faucet cartridge.. please..-img_20141222_120600.jpg   Help Identifying a shower faucet cartridge.. please..-img_20141222_120607.jpg  

Advertisement

Drakes25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2014, 03:41 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 4,684

Looks like the 1225. Once removed, take it with you to a local plumbing, hardware, or big box store and match it up. Usually stocked locally. Or if you can wait about a week or so call moen and they will send you one for free.